Who can donate through CFCNCA?

Employees, contractors, and retirees from federal agencies located in the Washington, DC, metropolitan area and Northern Virginia may donate through CFCNCA. The map below indicates the counties, municipalities, and districts within CFCNCA; beneath the map is further information for employees, contractors, and retirees seeking to donate through CFCNCA.


The zone comprises:

District of Columbia: the entire District of Columbia;

Maryland: Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, and Prince Georges Counties in Maryland;

Virginia: Arlington, Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Essex, Fairfax, Fauquier, Frederick, King & Queen, King George, Lancaster, Loudoun, Madison, Northumberland, Orange, Page, Prince William, Rappahannock, Richmond, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Warren, and Westmoreland Counties; and the independent cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, Manassas, Manassas Park, Winchester in Virginia.


EMPLOYEES - any employee with a permanent duty station at a federal agency located in the Washington, DC, metropolitan area may donate through CFCNCA. Donors may use the paper pledge form or the CCA pledging portal online.

CONTRACTORS - federal agencies in CFCNCA may allow contractors to donate. Contractors cannot contribute through payroll deduction, but may use the paper pledge form for cash/check contributions or the credit/debit/ach options in the CCA pledging portal.

RETIREES - may use the paper pledge form or the CCA pledging portal donate through CFCNCA using the credit/debit/ach options or recurring donations through their annuity. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request